Getting Back to Normal

3 Feb

As you can tell by my lack of posts I have been extremely busy since my last post.  So here is a quick recap:

I did pass my license exam on the first try!  That was exciting.  I immediately (with the help of my Broker) listed a local Dairy Queen for $1.999 Million, then an Italian restaurant for $400,000.  What a great start!  I went on to list a few more properties including some investment cabins, 28 acres and a house for lease (since people are losing their homes and their credit leasing is getting big!).

Dairy Queen Grill and Chill, Blue Ridge, GA $1,999,000

Investment Cabins in Blairsville, GA starts at $76,000

Now things have settled and I am no longer the Admin Assistant at the office.  We have an awesome new Admin and I am in my “big girl” office as a Realtor!  I’ve involved myself with a great local program called Leadership Union.  This is a 3 month class put on by North Georgia Tech and the Union Chamber of Commerce.  This has been an amazing class and I’ve learned so much in the last few weeks.

So, my plan as a Realtor is to get really involved in the community, start networking with investors and work hard to become an outstanding Real Estate Agent.  I still have many other things in my life I’d like to accomplish and now that I am done with my initial training I can get back to some of the things I love.

2 Responses to “Getting Back to Normal”

  1. A. Gayle February 3, 2010 at 7:41 PM #

    Sounds awesome, Shanna! I’m very proud of you! Keep at it and you will do great! Can’t wait to hear when you sell your first property! So cool. Jack and I have always thought about becoming realtors, but just never did it. Hard times, but they will pick up. You’ll be sitting pretty real soon if you keep at it! Love you! A. Gayle

  2. svpr February 3, 2010 at 9:07 PM #

    Looking forward to what is coming up next!
    -Laura

Leave a comment